The Cheap Handyman: True (and Disastrous) Tales from a [Home Improvement Expert] Guy Who Should Know Better

di Harris, B. S.
Stato: Nuovo
32,51 €
IVA inclusa - Spedizione GRATUITA
Harris, B. S. The Cheap Handyman: True (and Disastrous) Tales from a [Home Improvement Expert] Guy Who Should Know Better
Harris, B. S. - The Cheap Handyman: True (and Disastrous) Tales from a [Home Improvement Expert] Guy Who Should Know Better

Ti piace questo prodotto? Condividilo con i tuoi amici!

32,51 € IVA inclusa
Solo 1 articolo rimasto Solo 10 articoli rimasti Più di 10 pezzi disponibili
Consegna: tra martedì 12 luglio 2022 e giovedì 14 luglio 2022
Vendita & spedizione: Dodax

Descrizione

This Old House meets #HomeImprovementFails in this collection of laugh-out-loud essays, perfect for fans of Nick Offerman, CarTalk, or The Red Green Show. "This book is all the fix-it you need for your hurt home improvement ego." —Harrison Scott Key, Thurber-prize winning author of The World's Largest ManMeet Brian Harris, a (mostly) retired, self-proclaimed jack of all trades with a penchant for DIY and inventive money-saving schemes. Armed with a soldering gun, his trusty nine-foot ladder, and of course the handyman's secret weapon—duct tape—Brian's projects start out as simple chores: trim a tree branch, stain the cedar siding on his home...but all too often they end in costly disaster. Sometimes he's trying to do the right thing, like the time he wrecked his pool while saving some baby ducks. Often, he channels his inner MacGyver: he once taped his hockey skate back together so he could finish his rec-league game, only to get suspended for falling on the referee when it broke (again). But usually he's just being, well, cheap! Like the time he inadvertently destroyed a $295 car key fob because he wouldn't pay the (outrageous) $10 fee to have the battery professionally replaced. In The Cheap Handyman, Brian anthologizes his hard-won wisdom, teaching us how (not) to cut down a tree, what to do if a stray cat has kittens in your HVAC system, three very incorrect uses for duct tape, the manifold hazards of pool maintenance, and more. Filled with unforgettable true stories from the everyday life of an average guy just trying to save a few bucks, The Cheap Handyman is a delightful tribute to anyone who has ever thought, "Sure! I can do that!"

Contributori

Scrittore:
Harris, B. S.

Ulteriori informazioni

Biografia:
B.S. Harris is a father and husband, now retired from his "day job" but still finding ways to fill his days as a cheap handyman. He grew up in an average, hard-working home and was fortunate enough to earn a post-secondary degree. He is an amateur athlete and musician, and a lifelong motorcycle enthusiast. He and his very understanding family live in Southern Ontario, Canada.
Lingua:
Inglese
Numero di Pagine:
224
Tipo multimediale:
Copertina morbida

Dati Principali

Tipologia prodotto:
Brossura
Data di pubblicazione:
4 maggio 2021
Dimensioni del collo:
0.211 x 0.139 x 0.015 m;
GTIN:
09781982150983
DUIN:
41DQKTRESG8
32,51 €
Utilizziamo i cookie sul nostro sito Web per rendere la tua visita più efficiente e più user-friendly. Per assicurarti di poter utilizzare tutte le funzioni presenti, fai clic su "accetta cookie". Per ulteriori informazioni, consulta la nostra Informativa sulla privacy.